Carmelite Conversations

St. John of the Cross

September 12, 2011

This program deals with the last and most difficult of St John of the Cross’ four stages of the spiritual journey, the Passive Night of Sense. Here the Lord takes us through the later stages of interior prayer. This is where God takes us through the very painful experiences necessary to teach us that He will not be limited by our all too small perception of him.

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App