Carmelite Conversations

St. John of the Cross

August 15, 2011

This program provides an introduction to the teaching of St John of the Cross on the first of the four nights that John uses to describe the progress of the interior life. The first stage in this process is the Active Night of Sense. Here the soul must take the responsibility to begin to practice detachment from anything that does not lead to God.

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App